Cart 0
Bricklayin' Union Man CD

Bricklayin' Union Man CD

  • $1699

Joe Glazer 

Produced for the International Union of Bricklayers and Allied Craftsmen, and recorded live at an instructors' development program of the International Masonry Institute in 1987, this album features labor's troubadour, Joe Glazer, singing a variety of songs from the labor movement. Supportive of unionism and workers' struggles, the songs are all preceded by Glazer's commentary.

In 1970, Glazer founded Collector Records, primarily to produce recordings supportive of the struggles of working men and women. Liner notes include a letter from the former president of the International Union of Bricklayers and Allied Craftsmen.

101 A Bricklayer In Heaven Joe Glazer 5:09
102 Down At The Union Hall Joe Glazer 3:55
103 I’m Union And Damn Proud Of It Joe Glazer 2:04
104 Casey Jones Joe Glazer 4:15
105 Bricklayin’ Union Man Joe Glazer 6:20
106 Joe Hill Joe Glazer 2:48
107 Why Paddy’s Not At Work Today Joe Glazer 5:01
108 Too Old To Work Joe Glazer 5:19
109 Union Maid Joe Glazer 3:10
110 That’s All Joe Glazer 2:56
111 Solidarity Forever Joe Glazer 3:15

We Also Recommend