Cart 0
Again! Lord Melody Sings Calypso (1957-58)  CD

Again! Lord Melody Sings Calypso (1957-58) CD

  • $1799

"This item is part of the Cook archives. The original liner notes from the LP are included."

Trinidad and Tobago's favorite calypsonian Lord Melody demonstrates exactly why he is the lord of melody in this collection of songs that includes "Crazy Love" and "Dr. Make Your Love." Two songs, "Cowboy Sparrow" and "Sparrow's Sister," are testament to the professional provocation of rival calypsonian Mighty Sparrow. Melody's vocals are backed by the Frankie Francis Orchestra and the March of Dimes Quartette. "Cowboy Sparrow" was reissued in 2000 on Calypso Awakening from the Emory Cook Collection (SFW40453)

1. Antiguan Girls
2. Crazy Love
3. My Baby
4. Cowboy Sparrow
5. Mr. Melody
6. So Long
7. Hi Nigger
8. Doctor Make Your Love
9. Mama Wan' Me
10. The Management
11. Sparrow's Sister
12. Marjorie


We Also Recommend