Cart 0
Folk Songs of the American Dream CD

Folk Songs of the American Dream CD

  • $1699

Joe Glazer 

Many people have struggled in their quest for the American Dream. In this collection of music Joe Glazer highlights those groups who have toiled endlessly for this dream and on whose backs this country was built. Glazer sings the songs of immigrants, slaves, women, soldiers, truckers, the poor, the hungry and the disenfranchised and yet still gives listeners the hope that the American Dream can be realized. Although this is one of Glazer’s later albums, his music continues to evolve and captivate.

101 America, America Joe Glazer 2:27
102 No Irish Need Apply Joe Glazer 2:15
103 When I First Came To This Land Joe Glazer 4:09
104 Oleanna Joe Glazer 3:10
105 Starving To Death On My Government Plan Joe Glazer 2:59
106 Swing Low Sweet Chariot Joe Glazer 2:53
107 Hard Times In The Mill Joe Glazer 2:16
108 Babies In The Mill Joe Glazer 3:32
109 Anti-Suffragette Song Joe Glazer 1:18
110 Brother Can You Spare A Dime Joe Glazer 4:03
111 Ida Mae (Social Security Song) Joe Glazer 2:24
112 It Could Be A Wonderful World Joe Glazer 2:25
113 I'll Be Home For Christmas Greg Artzner 3:00
114 Twenty-Two Minutes From Town Joe Glazer 3:18
115 Truck Driver Man Joe Glazer 4:28
116 Garbage Joe Glazer 5:05
117 Touch Tone Telephone Blues Joe Glazer 2:33
118 I Dreamed Of Martin Luther King Joe Glazer 3:30
119 The World Of Tomorrow Joe Glazer 1:57
120 I Wanna Be President Joe Glazer 2:09
121 The Mill Was Made Of Marble Joe Glazer 4:05

We Also Recommend