Cart 0
Joe Glazer Sings Labor Songs CD

Joe Glazer Sings Labor Songs CD

  • $1699

Joe Glazer 

The first album in Collector Records’ series on industrial folklore and folksong, Joe Glazer Sings Labor Songs was recorded live in 1967 during a training program for the American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees held in Washington, DC. Including songs such as "We Shall Not be Moved," "We Are Building a Strong Union," "John Henry" and Glazer’s own "Too Old to Work." Listeners are guaranteed to be inspired to continue the "battle for social justice."

101 Organizing Medley: We Shall Not Be Moved/ Roll the Union On Joe Glazer 2:26
102 Hold The Fort Joe Glazer 1:55
103 That's All Joe Glazer 1:41
104 Joe Hill Joe Glazer 2:35
105 Union Maid Joe Glazer 2:06
106 Casey Jones Joe Glazer 2:05
107 Which Side Are You On Joe Glazer 2:54
108 The Mill Was Made Of Marble Joe Glazer 3:56
109 Solidarity Forever Joe Glazer 2:30
110 Automation Joe Glazer 2:36
111 Hard Times In The Mill Joe Glazer 2:16
112 Look For The Union Lable Joe Glazer 2:44
113 John Henry Joe Glazer 4:04
114 Too Old To Work Joe Glazer 2:54
115 Union Buster Joe Glazer 2:45

We Also Recommend