Cart 0
Jorge Alfano: Chasky - Spiritual Treasures of The Andes CD

Jorge Alfano: Chasky - Spiritual Treasures of The Andes CD

  • $899
  • Save $4

Digital Download available from your favorite site including


Download free liner notes below (Mac users use Ctrl + click)

Composer, and multi-instrumentalist Jorge Alfano takes us on a very special journey on which the ancient Andean and South American cultures find new expressions, and the flame of a living tradition is rekindled in a new form. Using both pre-Colombian and contemporary instruments in his work, Alfano is able to express the need to preserve the legacy of his culture, and at the same time present it in a contemporary idiom. “Chasky” Messenger of Light delivers an ancestral message through music a message that we must now hear. Includes Kenas, Peruvian whistling vessels, Ronrocos, Armonio, Shaman’s whistles and rattles, Andean Harp, Mocseño, Charango, Bombos, ceramic drums, Accordion, and other instruments.

1. Chakana (Alfano) - 4:36
2. Chupani (Pilgrimage To) (Alfano) - 5:19
3. El Agua Es el Camino (To Regia) (Alfano) - 4:49
4. Llamaaqñawi (Alfano) - 5:47
5. Nina Soncco (Alfano) - 3:11
6. Illa Teqse (Alfano) - 5:08
7. Rezo a Munay (Alfano) - 5:52
8. Chasky (Alfano) - 3:32
9. Ritual Chimu (Alfano) - 5:16
10. Samana Wasi (Lullaby) (Alfano) - 3:32
11. Ya Me Voy Pa' Mi Cuzco (Alfano) - 4:49

Additional Information

Go to Jorge Alfano's website.

We Also Recommend