Cart 0
Zheng Music from China - New Wine in an Old Bottle - <font color="bf0606"><i>DOWNLOAD ONLY</i></font>

Zheng Music from China - New Wine in an Old Bottle - DOWNLOAD ONLY

Digital Download available from your favorite site including


Download free liner notes below

Part of the Lyrichord Archive Series - Rare Out-of-Print LP Re-Release on Digital Download Only from the Lyrichord vaults

Among the most ancient of Chinese instruments, the zheng (Cheng) has a history spanning at least two thousand years. In this stunning recording, Wang Chang-yuan, brings youthful exuberance to her performance on this ancient and venerable instrument.
1.    Chu Shi Lian (Lotus On Water)   
2.    Huan Le De Ri Zi (Happy Day)   
3.    Gao Shan Liu Shui (High Moutain, Flowing Stream)   
4.    Hai Gomg Na Tian (The Seabird Defeats The Crane)   
5.    Mei Hua San Nong (The Plum Blossoms)   
6.    Yanbian De Ge (A Song Of Yaniban)   
7.    Ying Tao Ji Jie (The Season For Cherries)   
8.    Zhan Tai Feng (Battling The Typhoon)   
9.    Han Ya Xi Shui (Winter Ravens Over The Water)   
10.    Su Wi Si Xiang (Su Wu Is Homesick)   
11.    Heung Hu Shui (The Water Of Heung Lake)   
12.    "Wu Mu" (Lullaby)   
13.    Oh Susanna (Stephen Foster) 

We Also Recommend