Cart 0
Alberta: Wild Roses, Northern Lights CD

Alberta: Wild Roses, Northern Lights CD

  • $1599

The music of Alberta is as beautiful, dynamic, and varied as its scenery. From Alberta's majestic Rocky Mountains to its prairies, foothills, badlands, forests, lakes, and cities, this 19-track CD introduces listeners to the some of the very best contemporary singer/songwriters and musicians from Wild Rose Country. Join k.d. lang, Ian Tyson, Corb Lund, and their fellow Albertans and capture the energy, excitement, and can-do spirit of their beloved province in sound. 19 tracks, 69 minutes of music, 36 page booklet w/ extensive liner notes & photos.

1. No Roads Here 
2. Church of the Long Grass
3. Land of the Shining Mountains
4. Big Boned Gal (Remix)
5. Oti Nikan
6. Wild Alberta Rose
7. The Harvest Dance 
8. Alberta Crude 
9. I Turn Into A Cowboy 
10. Sweet Rose
11. Half-Breed
12. Polka from L'viv
13. Allez Ouest 
14. Long Dusty Road 
15. High Rider (The John Ware Story)
16. Do You Know Slim Evans?
17 Wind In the Wire
118 Jonny's Flush / The Boiling Hen
119. Four Strong Winds


We Also Recommend