Cart 0
The UAW: Fifty Years in Song and Story CD

The UAW: Fifty Years in Song and Story CD

  • $1699

Joe Glazer 

On this 1985 album, veteran folksinger and social historian Joe Glazer celebrated the 50th anniversary of the United Auto Workers union with song and narrative. The Collector label was owned by Glazer and dedicated to recording the songs of America's union workers and laborers; the entire label was donated to Smithsonian Folkways Recordings by the Glazer family in 2006. At present, there are no liner notes or photos available for this recording.

101 Happy Birthday UAW Joe Glazer 0:50
102 Soup Joe Glazer 1:47
103 When a Fellow is Out of a Job Joe Glazer 3:24
104 Medley: We Shall Not Be Moved/Roll the Union On/Hold the Fort/Solidarity Forever Joe Glazer 4:26
105 We Are The CIO Joe Glazer 3:54
106 Sit Down, Sit Down Joe Glazer 4:42
107 Fight That Line Joe Glazer 6:51
108 UAW-CIO Joe Glazer 4:33
109 Too Old to Work Joe Glazer 5:57
110 Automation Joe Glazer 3:45
111 Song of the Guaranteed Wage Joe Glazer 3:31
112 Ain’t Gonna Sing No Company Song Joe Glazer 6:18
113 The Mill was Made of Marble Joe Glazer 4:48
114 Solidarity Forever Joe Glazer 4:35

We Also Recommend